Schedule Changes…

August 25, 2003

So, today is the first day of the schedule change.

So far, so good.

In case you are wondering, when the missus starts back at her teaching job, I change my schedule to be 1:00 pm to 10:00 pm or later (usually later). This way I get to have personal time with my son instead of putting him in a day care facility. He does go to pre-school this year a couple of days a week, but that totals on three hours or so – good for him, but not day care.

I love this routine – we have a great time in the morning and then I get to work and stay up late. Kills the social life and the missus and I have to work at communicating a bit more, but my son seems to be well adjusted for the most part.

This also resolves one of the only conflicts my wife and I had – who was going to stay home and raise the kids. We both wanted to – now, we get to!

Leave a Reply

