What’s gone on and such

December 6, 2003

So, wonder where I’ve been?

Here is the story, so to speak. The month of November has been christened National Novel Writing Month (http://www.nanowrimo.org) and I stumbled upon it on October 31st, the night before it started.

So, on November 1st, I started writing a novel of at least 50,000 words. I had no characters, no story, no clue. I had a software release date of November 24th, the Thanksgiving holiday with family staying at my house, and a myriad of other stuff going on last month.

Needless to say, I didn’t meet my goal. However, I did write about 11,000 words and I plan on finishing it in the next couple of months. It isn’t good, but it is good practice. Next year, I’ll plan a bit better and know what I’m up against.

Anyway, I didn’t post here at all last month, but I plan on making up for it in the weeks to come. I also decided that what I post will be more commentary, less pointing you to someone else’s commentary. I’ve got opinions, questions and more and I’m not shy, or at least so I’ve been told.

So, for tonight, good night and god bless.

Leave a Reply

