I’m back – and I did it.

November 29, 2004

Just a short note to say, hurrah for me, I wrote 50,000 words in one month! I was participating in National Novel Writing Month for the month of November. It was fun, but a bit grueling. I had no story at the outset and it took a while to get going. Then, towards the end, I was writing about anything and everything just to hit the word count and deadline…

So, now December is the month to begin editing this craptacular novel and see if I can turn it into a short story.

Ciao for now! The boy needs supervision…

5 Responses to “I’m back – and I did it.”

  1. Risha said

    Hey, hey, hey! Let’s see this epic! You’ve got me all curious now.

  2. I need to edit first. Really, really need to edit. Oh, and finish the story; I reached 50,000 words but I haven’t finished the story yet.

    However, I promise that I will let you read it when I’ve got it in a somewhat readable form. Promise.

  3. Lara said

    Congrats. šŸ™‚

  4. Thanks Lara! It was fun for the most part. I had a couple of days of extreme panic but then my normal ‘it isn’t that important’ attitude kicked in and I had fun with it.

  5. Lara said

    Are you publishing it?

    (I didn’t know you had replied to me….how is there ever a way to know? Isn’t that why I put my email address in?)

Leave a Reply

