Easy Message IM

May 5, 2005

Easy Message – the ultra-lite instant messenger for MSN, AOL, ICQ, and Yahoo!

I’m quite impressed – this works with 80% of the functionality of Trillian but with 25% of the RAM footprint. I run with 512 Megs of RAM and I still scramble for resources at times. When I’m really crunching, I shut down Trillian and Skype but I can leave Easy Message open.

It isn’t as configurable as Trillian is and setting up groups is a hassle as they disappear sometimes when you create them. I had to shut it down and open it back up again a couple of times to get the groups set up correctly. Still it works, it is blindingly fast and does what I need.

[Edit – see the article here.]

Leave a Reply

