Trolling for comments…

May 23, 2005

Hi all.

Now, I normally don’t specifically ask for comments but if you read this blog, even once and this is the one time you do, please leave me a comment. I’m trying out some new tools so that I don’t have to moderate every comment and I’d like to see if they are working for someone besides me.

Drop me a note please! Thanks.

13 Responses to “Trolling for comments…”

  1. IO ERROR said

    I came, I saw, I commented.

  2. Cool… but I still had to moderate. Hmmm, I must have something set wrong in Bad Behavior or WordPress. Back to the drawing board! Thanks for the comment though.

  3. Risha said

    A common mistake people make when trying to design something completely foolproof is to underestimate the ingenuity of complete fools.

    – Douglas Adams

  4. Risha said

    I just realized that that quote sounded like some sort of value judgement on your change not working. 🙂 It was actually just a random quote, ’cause I wasn’t feeling creative and Douglas Adams is cool.

  5. No stress. I’m still having to approve the comments, which I don’t want. Haven’t figured that one out yet – but I will.

  6. BadBilly said

    Longtime reader, first time commenter. Thanks for having me on the blog. I just flew in from California, and boy are my arms tired. Thanks, I’ll be here all week. Try the veal, and be good to your waitress. Is this what you had in mind, or am I just wasting your time?

  7. I’m just excited that your work’s filter will let you through!

    Camping was fun and rather adventurous… tell ya later.

  8. some said

    this is a test. this is only a test.

  9. Wow. Like the nifty little comment box controls on this. Nice!

  10. Lost said

    Just doing a search for bloggers in Sandy and your’s was there. Obliged to comment on the test. Good luck.

  11. Thank you and nice to meet you. Great to see you here as well, Lisa!

    I finally found out that if I put a check box in WordPress to notify me when something was moderated even though I had moderation turned off it still moderated every post. Unchecked and all is skittles and beer again.

    ‘Cept I don’t drink beer anymore… and I don’t care for Skittles (the candy)… come to think of it, where did I get that phrase from…?

    Oh, yeah, Tom Lehrer. “Poisoning Pigeons In The Park“.

    “Spring is here, a-suh-puh-ring is here.
    Life is skittles and life is beer….”

    If you haven’t heard that song, then your growing up may not have been as much fun as mine was…

  12. Sam said

    Hey there! I was just reading a newsletter from oh, May, and thought I’d say hi!
    See you at NaNoWriMo!
    Laters taters!
    Sam

  13. Hi Sam! We sure miss you on the monkeys forum… stop by sometime.

    Also, you might be interested in http://www.shimmerzine.com which is a new online and print magazine with a planned first edition in October (I’m part of that team). A new place to submit short stories.

Leave a Reply

