Da Na Na Na Na Na…

August 28, 2005

“Da Na Na Na Na Na… They say it’s your birthday!”

Yup, today is the anniversary of my birth. It was a surprisingly good day as well…

Now, before you get the wrong idea, it wasn’t a good day because my wife and son went out of town this morning for the whole day. I missed them today; however, my son gave me a Darth Tater before they left and I was serenaded with the ‘Happy Birthday’ song.

I don’t really know what made it a good day. I visited my mother in the hospital a couple of times (she is recovering from a major surgical procedure) and we watched us some Andrew Lloyd Webber and chatted. Went to church, drove around in a gas-guzzling old suburban with no air conditioning, fed the dog. Watched a bit of TV (Simpsons, Family Guy, American Dad, Tripping the Rift) and vegged on the couch.

Nothing special really.

However, since almost every waking moment for the last three weeks has had SOMETHING filling it, perhaps the doing nothing was the special bit.

So, I’m going to go to bed. I’m not going to stay up until 2 or 3 A.M. tonight – I’m waiting for the key to turn in the lock to tell me they got home okay and then I’m ‘ZZZZZZ’-ing.

Happy birthday to me!

2 Responses to “Da Na Na Na Na Na…”

  1. Dark Angel said

    AMERICAN DAD!!!

    Happy B-Day!

  2. Thanks!

    My brother just discovered Family Guy; hopefully I’ll get him indoctrinated into American Dad as well.

Leave a Reply

