Man, am I messed up

May 3, 2006

So, I’m driving in traffic and someone in front of me does something stupid. Now, this is normal in Utah; we have construction on every major north-south artery and people just don’t get that they won’t arrive earlier. Back to the subject…

Anyway, the idiot in front of me does something stupid. I’m annoyed, a little frustrated and then I notice that the dude is smoking. Immediately, my attitude changes – suddenly I’m thinking, aw, I guess it’s okay, he’s a smoker…

Wha-?

Then it hits me – I’m willing to excuse someone’s stupid behavior (poor driving) because they are doing something else I think is stupid (smoking). As if there aren’t stupid people who don’t smoke and smart people that do.

Anyone else messed up like that?

One Response to “Man, am I messed up”

  1. Bill said

    You are messed up like no one I know. Sorry all my comments are mean. Tough love.

Leave a Reply

