Something’s Burning

July 13, 2006

A small brush fire near my home (not very close; a couple of miles away) dumped a lot of smoke in the air and contributed to a lovely sunset:

Smoky Sunset

Unfortunately, my digital camera doesn’t do the sunset justice but you get the idea. Two minutes before I shot this photo the sun was up in the cloud and it would have turned out better, in my opinion, but oh well.

At one point on my drive home the smoke was thick enough to cross the road like fog… kind of a cool effect.

Leave a Reply

