A Passion for Food

July 25, 2006

I like to eat. Anyone who knows me can tell that at a glance; svelte I am not. Many of my friends may not realize that I also love to cook. I’m not good at it, but I enjoy it. I have grand ideas and recipes to try out – just not the time.

In the meantime, I browse through a few recipe and food related websites; some are quite interesting, the boring ones I drop rather quickly.

Earlier today, I stumbled onto a website penned by maki; she calls her place i was just really hungry which while it may sound simple is a wonderful exploration of fine dining. Her description of a visit to L’Esparance a Vazelay in France is a detailed, fantastic description of what seems to be a delightful evening of gastronomic delight for her.

Now, I’m quite sure many of the dishes she and her dining partner were served were tasty and wonderful to them but, frankly, they were not my liking by description and past experience. Still, it was a delight to voyeuristicly watch over her shoulder as she explored the culinary creations.

Too late and too hot to cook, but perhaps a nice grilling is in the future; I’ve got a bit of inspiration going.

Leave a Reply

